Remember my photo slideshow featuring Cal Poly’s EPIC (Every Person In Christ) girls’ bible study? (If not, scroll down to the post called “Girls’ Bible Study- Time to Wind Down”). This week, I did a quick interview with each of the five girls in the bible study group, who are also my own close friends, to get on a more personal level for this post. I joined them for casual day out to eat and explore together rather than their Monday night get-together.  Check out what they had to say!

Photo Courtesy: Ashley Chang

Joyce Yoo, graphic communications senior

1. Favorite thing about Bible study? Getting to catch up with everyone and their  lives, and be a little family.

2. Describe this Bible study in one word? Loving.

3. Favorite food you’ve had at Bible study? “I liked it all. Especially the chocolate cake.”

4. Favorite thing to do outside of school? Get out of SLO. “Well, sometimes it’s  nice in SLO. But I like to explore.”

5. What made you join this particular Bible study? “Initially I was in [Campus  Crusade  for Christ] Bible study, but I got closer to EPIC girls, so I decided to join this  one  instead.”

Dina Kim, liberal studies sophomore

1. Favorite thing about Bible study? “It’s time away from my busy daily college life- where I can relax and reflect and have time with God.

2. Describe your Bible study in one word? Comfort.

3. Favorite thing to do outside of school? Blogging, writing, singing.

4. Favorite food you’ve had at Bible study? “This is hard…everything! But I’m currently craving [Megan Ting]’s spinach dish.”

5. What made you join this particular Bible study? “To keep myself in check with the Lord and my beliefs.”

Photo Courtesy: Dina Kim

Megan Ting, nutrition senior

1. Favorite thing about Bible study? Being able to see everyone, catching up, and sharing what’s going on.

2. Describe your Bible study in one word? Trusting.

3. Favorite thing to do outside of school? Cooking, baking.

4. Favorite food you’ve had at Bible study? Banana strawberry chocolate pie that EPIC boys’ Bible study  made today.

5. What made you join this particular Bible study? I love having personal time with God and the girls.

 

Ashley Chang, nutrition sophomore

1. Favorite thing about Bible study? “Having the environment where you can be there for each other and encourage each other.”

2. Describe Bible study in one word? Captivating. “It’s the name of the book we’re reading together, and it really relates to the overall feel of our get-togethers.”

3. Favorite thing to do outside of school? Eating yogurt at Yogurt Creations.

4. Favorite food you’ve had at Bible study? Yogurt.

5. What made you join this particular Bible study? “My close friends and I all decided to join together.”

Jennifer Woo, graphic communications sophomore

1. Favorite thing about Bible study? Relaxing, eating, catching up with girlfriends.

2. Describe your Bible study in one word? Fun.

3. Favorite thing to do outside of school? Hanging out with friends, going to the beach.

4. Favorite food you’ve had at Bible study? “Dinonuggets and chips.”

5. What made you join this particular Bible study? “I love the girls in it!”

Interested in learning more about on-campus Bible studies? Check out Campus Crusade’s site here.